Latest News and Forthcoming Elections


Borough Council Election, 5 May 2022


Following the election the Conservative Party won 31 seats and the Labour Party won 24 seats, thus bringing gain of control to the Conservative Party.


Results are now ready to be viewed in the 2022 section of this website.  For the results as presented by Harrow Council, readers are directed to their results page here


Boundary Commission for England: Initial Proposals for New Parliamentary Constituencies


The Boundary Commission for England (BCE) publised on 8 June 2021 initial proposals for new boundaries for Parliamentary constituencies.  The date for the publication of the BCE's final report will be July 2023.


The effect of the proposals on Harrow would be to divide up the borough's wards into a total of four constituencies: one constituency would contain wards solely from the London Borough of Harrow, while the other three seats have pairings of Harrow wards with wards from a neighbouring London Borough.  The proposed constituencies are as follows:



Harrow  (74,060 electors)


Comprising: Greenhill, Harrow on the Hill, Headstone, Marlborough, North Harrow, Rayners Lane, Roxbourne, Roxeth, Wealdstone North, Wealdstone South, West Harrow.



Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner  (72,168 electors)


Comprising: Hatch End, Pinner, Pinner South.  Plus the following wards from the LB of Hillingdon: Eastcote, Harefield Village, Northwood, Northwood Hills, Ruislip



Stanmore and Edgware  (74,089 electors)


Comprising: Belmont, Canons, Centenary, Edgware, Harrow Weald, Stanmore.  Plus the following wards from the LB of Barnet: Edgware, Burnt Oak.



Kenton and Wembley West  (77,018 electors)


Comprising: Kenton East, Kenton West.  Plus the following wards from the LB of Brent: Barnhill, Kenton, Northwick Park, Preston, Queensbury, Sudbury, Wembley Central.